Tag: intellectual property

Protection of the right to freedom of expression on the internet in the practice of the European court of human rights

Author:

Bibliographic description of the article for the citation:

. Protection of the right to freedom of expression on the internet in the practice of the European court of human rights//Science online: International Scientific e-zine - 2021. - №4. - https://nauka-online.com/en/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2021/4/11-5/

Annotation: The Internet plays a significant and ever-growing role in modern society. This is due, among other things, to the growing number of cases in which participants apply to the European Court of Human Rights ("the Court") to protect their right to freedom of expression on the Internet. However, the right to freedom of expression on the Internet is not absolute, ie the state may apply restrictions on its implementation. But such restrictions must be established by law and pursue a legitimate aim. The article examines the case law of the Court, we believe that the bulk of the cases were initiated by complaints of violations of two articles of the Convention for the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms of 1950 (hereinafter - the Convention): Art. 8 (the right to respect for private and family life) and Art. 10 (right to freedom of expression). In its decisions, the court defined the boundary of private life, noting that it includes such aspects as images of a person, his personal data, including biometric information, DNA samples, etc. The paper finds that the Court proceeds from the fact that the dissemination of information on the Internet falls under the protection of Art. 10 of the Convention. At the same time, he acknowledged that the level of protection of information posted on the Internet differs from that provided by information disseminated in the media. In addition, the legal positions developed by the Court on the blocking of Internet sites, the liability of Internet providers for disseminated information and comments, the relationship between freedom of information and copyright, etc. are of significant interest.

Registration trademarks in Ukraine and countries of EU: comparative legal analysis

Author: and

Bibliographic description of the article for the citation:

and . Registration trademarks in Ukraine and countries of EU: comparative legal analysis//Science online: International Scientific e-zine - 2018. - №11. - https://nauka-online.com/en/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2018/11/registratsiya-torgovyh-marok-v-ukraine-i-stranah-es-sravnitelno-pravovoj-analiz/

Annotation: The article is devoted to the study and comparison of the procedure for registration of a trademark in Ukraine and the countries of the European Union. The trademark is considered as a Unique Object of Personification of Business Activity and as a powerful tool at the National and International Levels, which allows the employment company to have a monopoly position on Sites All due to the rightly chosen strategy of protection and protection Exclusive rights to such an object of intellectual property. The mechanism for obtaining trademark protection in the countries of the European Union such as: Great Britain, Italy, Spain, Germany and France is considered. Special aspects of the trademark registration procedure are set out in each of the above-mentioned countries. The necessity of adaptation of the existing norms of Ukrainian legislation to European standards in connection with the ratification of the Association Agreement with the European Union was emphasized.

Agreement on the transfer of know-how as a special view of civil legal treaties

Author: and

Bibliographic description of the article for the citation:

and . Agreement on the transfer of know-how as a special view of civil legal treaties//Science online: International Scientific e-zine - 2017. - №12. - https://nauka-online.com/en/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2017/12/dogovor-o-peredache-nou-hau-kak-osobyj-vid-grazhdansko-pravovyh-dogovorov/

Annotation: The article deals with the place of the contract on the transfer of know-how in the system of civil contracts in Ukraine. A distinction is made between a contract on the transfer of know-how and other, essentially similar, treaties. The legal description of the contract on the transfer of know-how is given.

Prepare

a scientific article on the current topic

Send

a scientific article to e-mail: editor@inter-nauka.com

Read

your article on the website of our magazine

Тег: intellectual property

Защита права на свободу выражения в сети интернет в практике Европейского суда по правам человека

Автор:

Библиографическое описание статьи для цитирования:

. Защита права на свободу выражения в сети интернет в практике Европейского суда по правам человека//Наука онлайн: Международный научный электронный журнал. - 2021. - №4. - https://nauka-online.com/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2021/4/11-5/

Аннотация: Интернет в современном обществе играет существенную и все возрастающую роль. Это, среди прочего, связано с ростом количества дел, в которых участники обращаются в Европейский суд по правам человека (далее - Суд) с целью защиты своего права на свободу выражения в сети Интернет. Вместе с тем, право на свободу выражения в сети Интернет не является абсолютным, то есть государство может применять ограничения по его реализации. Но подобные ограничения должны быть установлены законом и преследовать легитимную цель. В статье рассматривается практика Суда, мы считаем, что основная масса дел инициирована жалобами на нарушение двух статей Конвенции о защите прав человека и основных свобод 1950 г.. (Далее - Конвенция): ст. 8 (право на уважение частной и семейной жизни) и ст. 10 (право на свободу выражения взглядов). Суд в своих решениях определил границу частной жизни, отметив, что он включает в себя такие аспекты, как изображение человека, его персональные данные, в том числе биометрическую информацию, образцы ДНК и тому подобное. В работе выяснено, что Суд исходит из того, что распространение информации в сети Интернет подпадает под защиту ст. 10 Конвенции. В то же время он признал, что уровень защиты информации, размещенной в сети Интернет, отличается от того, который предоставляется информации, распространяемой в средствах массовой информации. Кроме того существенный интерес представляют правовые позиции, выработанные судом по блокированию интернет-сайтов, ответственности Интернет-провайдеров за распространяемую информацию и комментарии, соотношение свободы распространения информации и авторских прав и тому подобное.

Регистрация торговых марок в Украине и странах ЕС: сравнительно-правовой анализ

Автор: и

Библиографическое описание статьи для цитирования:

и. Регистрация торговых марок в Украине и странах ЕС: сравнительно-правовой анализ//Наука онлайн: Международный научный электронный журнал. - 2018. - №11. - https://nauka-online.com/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2018/11/registratsiya-torgovyh-marok-v-ukraine-i-stranah-es-sravnitelno-pravovoj-analiz/

Аннотация: Статья посвящена изучению и сравнению процедуры регистрации торговой марки в Украине и странах-участниц Европейского Союза. Торговая марка рассматривается как уникальный объект персонификации бизнес-деятельности и как весомый инструмент на национальном и международном уровнях, что позволяет компании занятости монопольное положение на рынке за счет правильно выбранной стратегии охраны и защиты исключительных прав на такой объект интеллектуальной собственности. Рассмотрены механизм получения охраны на торговые марки в таких странах Европейского Союза, как Великобритания, Италия, Испания, Германия и Франция. Выделенных особые аспекты процедуры регистрации торговой марки в каждой из указанных выше стран. Подчеркнуто необходимость адаптации действующих норм украинского законодательства к европейским стандартам в связи С ратификации Украиной Соглашение об ассоциации с Европейским Союзом.

Договор о передаче ноу-хау как особый вид гражданско-правовых договоров

Автор: и

Библиографическое описание статьи для цитирования:

и. Договор о передаче ноу-хау как особый вид гражданско-правовых договоров//Наука онлайн: Международный научный электронный журнал. - 2017. - №12. - https://nauka-online.com/publications/yurisprudentsiya/2017/12/dogovor-o-peredache-nou-hau-kak-osobyj-vid-grazhdansko-pravovyh-dogovorov/

Аннотация: В статье исследуется место договора о передаче ноу-хау в системе гражданско-правовых договоров в Украине. Осуществляется разграничение договора о передаче ноу-хау и других, схожих по своей сути, договоров. Приводится правовая характеристика договора о передаче ноу-хау.

Подготовьте

научную статью на актуальную тему

Отправьте

научную статью на e-mail: editor@inter-nauka.com

Читайте

Вашу статью на сайте нашего журнала